Seven Lakes Seven Depths

Seven Lakes Seven Depths2019-03-03T10:21:59+01:00


The Seven Lakes Project consists of dives to the deepest lakes on each of the seven continents. The seven depths depend on the definition used for a continent, but in the standard seven continent versions would consist of:

– Asia: Lake Baikal in Russia

– Africa: Lake Tanganyika in Tanzania

Europe: Hornindalsvatnet (Lake Hornindal) in Norway

– North America: Great Slave Lake in Canada

– South America: O’Higgins/San Martín Lake in Argentina and Chile

– Australia: Lake St Clair in Tasmania

– Antarctica: Lake Vostok


The Seven Depths project consists of dives to the seven deepest points in the oceans:

– Challenger Deep, the deepest point in the Ocean and the Pacific Ocean

– Puerto Rico Trench, the deepest point in the Atlantic Ocean

– Diamantina Deep, the deepest point in the Indian Ocean

– Litke Deep or Molloy Deep, the deepest points in the Arctic Ocean

– South Sandwich Trench, The deepest point in the Southern (or Antarctic) Ocean